Call for Entries

    21st Biennial Distinguished Building Awards (EXTENDED) Submission Information:

    Submissions may be provided by current AIA-EIC chapter members only, and may be for any project in any location completed in the last 4 years.

    Projects must be submitted by the authoring architect.

    Projects must be complete work, unaltered from the original design appearance and intended use.

    Projects must be a single group of buildings and related spaces.

    If you submitted an awards package in 2020, you do NOT have to resubmit your documents.

    The Distinguished Building Awards Program will honor projects of chapter members for design excellence. Environmental harmony, economy, aesthetics, functionality, accessibility to persons with disabilities and attention to social concerns will be important criteria for consideration by the jury of each submission. The program serves to increase public awareness of the outstanding services provided by architects as well as emphasize the importance of the architect’s role to shaping the quality of the build environment.

    All design entry submissions must be received BEFORE Wednesday, June 30, 2021 to Mr. Jonathan Murawski/ RJA Architects.

    For more information and to download ALL of the entry forms -complete EACH OF the following:


    Schedule for the Latest 2018 Traveling Display

    The 2021 schedule for the Traveling Display of the 2018 Biennial Distinguished Building Awards is the following:

    • Check the Eastwords Newsletter for next location!


    Biennial Distinquished Building Awards archives